Shortcut Links


The Leslie W. Dunstall Silver Medals for CLU Studies

The Dunstall Award is awarded to the candidate in each province who achieves the highest examination marks for all CLU course subjects, to recognize the outstanding educational achievements of Advocis members. Leslie W. Dunstall, a past executive vice-president, was a member of the staff from 1919 to 1960.


 Name      Year
 Eric Lidemark, CFP,CLU,CHFC     1983
 Paul Milley, CFP, CLU, CHFC  1985 
 Drew Banford, CFP, CLU  1989
 Avis Lapham, CFP, CLU, CHFC  1991
 Judith L Mewhort, CFP, CLU  2004
 Robert C W Cheung, CFP CLU  2005
 Dylan D Reece, CFP, CLU  2006
 Deborah Manuel, CFP, CLU  2007
 Jaquelin Siah, CFP, CLU  2008


The John A. Tory Gold Medal for CLU Studies

The Tory Award was originally donated by James M. Tory, CLU, in memory of his father, the late John. A. Tory, CLU. The medal was first presented in 1952 and is awarded annually to the CLU graduate who achieves the highest average for all course subjects without failing any of the CLU examinations.


 Name  Year
 Nicky Sung, CFP, CLU, CHFC  1994
 Rita N Ager, CFP, CLU, RHU  2002
 Marion E Witoszkin, CLU  2003
 Patricia E Kennedy, CFP, CLU  2009
Website Design For Financial Services Professionals | Copyright 2022 All rights reserved